top of page

It's a Grand Night for Music!

I am a....

Music Educator

  • Download all applicable materials from the box on the right. 

  • Provide students with their audition materials and application.

  • Help to audition students in December.

  • Check back for rehearsal and performance dates!

Music Student

  • Download all applicable materials from the box on the right. 

  • Turn in your application form when you arrive at your audition.

  • Check with your teacher to see if you made the ensemble.

  • Put the rehearsal days and times in your calendar!

Rehearsal & Concert Schedule

Please click event for more details.

BAND

Orchestra

Choir

Need more info?

Contact the chairs of the Grant Night ensembles for more information.

Band

Randy Bennett, Chairperson

Bakersfield High School

randy_bennett@kernhigh.org

Emmanuel Gonzalez,  Co-Chair

Bakersfield High School

emmanuel_gonzalez@kernhigh.org

Orchestra 

John Barker, Chairperson

Foothill High School

john_barker@kernhigh.org

Sharyn Absher, Co-Chair

South High School

sharyn_absher@kernhigh.org

Choir

Abigail Rosenthal, Chairperson

Arvin High School

abigail_rosenthal@kernhigh.org

Rebecca Spickler, Co-Chair

Stockdale High School

rebecca_spickler@kernhigh.org

bottom of page